Looking back and forward…..

3 Jan

It’s that time of year again when it’s deemed appropriate to review the last 12 months and express disappointment in one’s performance and blame unexpected family commitments, unplanned overseas travel, or un scheduled box set binges. And then to look towards the approaching new year and to promise more commitment to the task in hand, combined with less procrastination.

Well, in a year long effort not to beat my self up too much about the few things I don’t actually achieve, and to take a little more credit for so much of what I have actually achieved….

I can say that I really enjoyed visiting this….

IMG_1069-0.PNG

And this…

IMG_1074.PNG

I learnt a few new things like this….

IMG_1059.PNG

And this …..

IMG_1070.PNG

I shall grow more of these….

IMG_1060.PNG

And these….

IMG_1062.PNG

I want to photograph more things like this….

IMG_1064.PNG

And this….

IMG_1063.PNG

I want to spend more time here….

IMG_1061.PNG

And here….

IMG_1076.PNG

I want to fill my house with more of these…..

IMG_1068.PNG

And these….

IMG_1072.PNG

I want to eat in more places like this….

IMG_1073.PNG

And this….

IMG_1078.PNG

I should probably eat more of these….

IMG_1065.PNG

And less of these….

IMG_1079.PNG

I must spend more time wearing these….

IMG_1058.PNG

But still make time to do more of this….

IMG_1077.PNG

And most importantly to make more time to appreciate things like this….

IMG_1067.PNG

And this….

IMG_1075.PNG

I’ll let you know how I get on !

Photos ( all mine)

1. Derek Jarman’s garden in Dungeness Kent
2. Sissinghurst Kent
3. Porcelain hearts
4. Appliquéd hare from workshop with Mandy Pattullo
5. American Dawn dahlia
6.asstd chillies
7. & 8. Beach combing still life
9. Loch Duich Rosshire Scotland
10. Isle of Lewis Outer Hebrides
11. Sweet peas
12. Flowers at Worton Organic
13. Worton Organic Oxfordshire
14.beach restaurant Istanbul
15. Amazing tomatoes from Worton Organic
16. Spiced blackberry bundt cake
17. My work boots
18. Liberty patchwork cushion
19. My favourite view Loch Duich Scotland
20. My favourite chair in my garden Warwickshire

Leave a Reply

Heaven Scent Gardens

garden inspiration & design

Garlic & Sapphire

beautiful and productive gardens & kitchens in action, from the Sarah Raven team

Wild Honey Blog

garden inspiration & design

Plantsmans Blog

garden inspiration & design

purple podded peas

garden inspiration & design

Lobster and Swan

garden inspiration & design

GARDENISTA

garden inspiration & design

Lottie Land Girl

Living the 'Good Life' the Brown way!

Decorator's Notebook

Decorating ideas and lifestyle inspiration from Decorator's Notebook

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

